Executive Officers

2017 - 2019

Chair
Rahul Lakhoté, MBA, MASC (civil), P. Eng.
Manager, Mining & Metals | CRB | Colas Canada
#201 - 5550 152nd Street
Surrey, BC V3S 5J9
Cell: +1.604.790.9978
Fax: +1.604.575.3691
Rahul.Lakhote@crbi.ca

1st Vice Chair
Jean Vavrek
Chef de marché / Market Manager
American Biltrite
Caoutchoucs / Industrial Rubber
200 Bank, Sherbrooke, Québec J1H 4K3 Canada
Tel: (450) 543-0795 | Fax: (819) 829-3360
jvavrek@american-biltrite.com | http://www.american-biltrite.com

2nd Vice Chair & Director – Sponsorship
Dominique Privé, P.Eng., M.Sc.
STI Maintenance Inc.
1946, rue Davis, C.P. 1203
Jonquière, Qc, G7S 4K8
Tel: (418) 699-5101 ext 2236
Cell: (418) 290-5263
dominique.prive@stimaintenance.com

Immediate Past Chair & Director – Documents
André (Andy) Lemay, Ba (Econ), AEE CEM, CDSM & CEA
Sudbury, On
Tel: (705) 560- 0958
andylemay@fibreop.ca 

Treasurer
Richard A. (Dick) McIvor, P.Eng., FCIM
McIvor Engineering and Maintenance Services Inc
2176 Donwood Drive
Sudbury, Ontario, P3A 4H7
Phone: 1-705-566-8071
Cell: 1-705-929-5856
Fax: 1-705-525-2197
dmcivor@sympatico.ca

Administrator/Recording Secretary
Marcel M. Djivre, P. Eng., FCIM
METELCO
199 Loach's Road, Apt A203
Sudbury, ON P3E 2P8
Cell: (705) 920-2047
mdjivre@gmail.com

Peer Review Chair
Agus P. Sasmito, Ph. D.
Professor of Mining Engineering
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
3450 University Street, ADAMS 115
Montreal, QC, H3A 2A7
Tel: (514) 398-3788
agus.sasmito@mcgill.ca

Director – Membership
Charles E. (Ted) Knight
Hatch Ltd.
400-1066 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC, V6E 3X2
Tel: (604) 638-7676
Fax: (604) 689-3918
tknight@hatch.ca

Director – Communication (News)
Brad Kingston, P.Eng.
Tetra Tech
725 Hewitson St. 
Thunder Bay, On, P7B 6B5
Tel: (807) 345-5453
brad.kingston@tetratech.com

Director – Education (Scholarships/Student Liaison)
Dean Millar, PhD, DIC, FIMMM, CEM
Professor, Bharti School of Engineering, Laurentian University
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: (705) 918-1613
dmillar@laurentian.ca

Director – Energy
Michelle Levesque
Senior Engineer in Mine
Mill Energy Efficiency and Underground Mine Environment, CanmetMINING
Natural Resources Canada/Government of Canada
Tel: (705) 677-7812
michelle.levesque@canada.ca

Directors/Executive Members

Jo-Anne Boucher, P. Eng., MBA, FEC
Cell: (705) 507-2561
jlmboucher42@gmail.com

Damian Rohraff
damian@rohraff.org 

B.F. (Ben) Kubica, FCIM
J.F. Comer Inc.
4 – 141 Reach Street
Uxbridge, ON L9P 1K5
Tel: (905) 852-3370
Cell: (416) 931-2683
Fax: (905) 852-6557
b.kubica@jfcomer.com

Glenn Lyle
Centre for Excellence in Mining Innovation
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: (705) 675-1151 Ext 5074
glyle@mirarco.org

Tom Shumka
2-2260 Hunter Road
Kelowna, BC V1X 7J8
Tel: (250) 762-5525
Fax: (604) 648-8645
tom@global-ndt.ca
www.global-ndt.ca

Bill Wright
SVP Sales, Owner
Metanoia
4424 Streamside Circle, Unit A
Vail, CO 81657 
Cell: (720) 837-3790
bwright@metanoiacorp.com 

Mustafa Kumral, Associate Professor
McGill University
Mining and Materials Engineering
3450 University Street
Montreal, QC H3A 0E8 
Tel: (514) 398-3224
mustafa.kumral@mcgill.ca

F. Bennett McLaughlin
1953 3e Avenue Ouest
Val d'Or, Qc, J9P 4N9
bennett_mclaughlin@bell.net

Retired Executive Members

Bruce A. Wesner
Jacek Paraszczak
Robert J. Lipic
Eric Schraml
J.R. Robert Pronovost
Mel Harju
Jean Beliveau
Luc Gagnon